Arkansas Hemp Seeds
Buy Feminized Hemp Seeds For The State Of Arkansas
CBD Hemp Seeds For Growing In Arkansas
Grow hemp in Arkansas by completing the correct process forms. The Arkansas State Plant Board (ASPB) has been responsible for overseeing the state’s hemp program since the passage of the 2018 Farm Bill.
Arkansas Hemp Cultivation and Distribution Laws
On March 18, 2019, Arkansas removed CBD-sourced from hemp from its list of controlled substances. As a result, there are no criminal or civil penalties for the possession or authorized sale of hemp in Arkansas. However, it is against Arkansas state law for any person or entity to grow, handle, or process hemp without the proper licenses issued by the state’s Department of Agriculture.
Licensees must also obtain all proper state, county, and local business licenses and permits and comply with applicable zoning regulations, as well.
Additionally, applicants must disclose the dates and locations of any criminal offense (other than misdemeanor traffic offenses) committed in any jurisdiction. Failure to comply shall be grounds for denial, suspension, or revocation of permits. The Department prohibits any applicant with a felony conviction in the last ten years or those with any drug-related felony from registering to grow hemp in Arkansas.
The ASPB also advises applicants to have final plans in place before submitting any applications.
First Steps To Grow Hemp in Arkansas
Anyone who wished to grow hemp in Arkansas must be at least 18 years old. Applicants must declare the responsible entity with the Signing Authority for Business Entities Form and the Required Confidential Information Form.
Get Licensed To Grow Hemp In Arkansas
To grow hemp in Arkansas, one must fill out either a Field Planting Report Form or a Greenhouse/Indoor Planting Report Form. Entities involved in processing and distribution must also fill out a Processor/Handler Application. All licenses require annual registration.
If the site acreage is over 100 acres, applicants must file a Seedsman’s license, also called an Application for Certification Permit, and submit an additional $250 fee.
Applicants must also complete a map of the site, including with coordinates, regardless of location. The same is true for all handling, processing, and storage areas. Refer to the Creating Maps and Obtaining GPS Coordinates form for further instructions.
Note that registrants must notify the Department regarding any modifications to the grow site via the Site Modification Form.
Though the application window for the 2020 growing season is currently closed for Arkansas hemp growers, the application period remains open for hemp processors and handlers. Registrants can submit applications at any time during the calendar year. Licenses are active between July 1 – June 30 and remain valid for 12 months.
The Department will test hemp plants to ensure they contain less than 0.3 percent THC. However, the Department will not revoke licenses if plants have a higher THC content if growers destroy the crop according to state rules.
Hemp Reporting and Distribution in Arkansas
Producers must complete a Hemp Harvest Report Form every year. Growers and wholesalers must also fill out a Hemp Material Transfer Form. Furthermore, growers must report the destruction of hemp using the Hemp Destruction Report Form.
Submitting Applications To Grow Hemp In Arkansas
All applicants must fill out an Arkansas State Police Individual Record Check Request Form. The form is available online here. Email completed applications to the Arkansas Department of Agriculture at:
Alternatively, registrants can submit request forms via mail to the Department at 1 Natural Resources Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205. A criminal history request form must also include a $50 check or proof of payment.