Buy Feminized Hemp Seeds For The State Of Vermont CBD Hemp Seeds For Growing In Vermont
Anyone wishing to grow hemp in Vermont State must register with the Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets. Hemp is an agricultural product when produced by a registered person. A single registration covers all hemp growing, cultivating, and processing activities.
Getting Licensed to Grow Hemp in Vermont
Growing hemp without being registered by the Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets (VAAFM) may lead to prosecution by the state and the federal government.
All individuals or businesses who wish to grow or process hemp in Vermont must register with the Agency of Agriculture, Food, and Markets. Applicants can submit their application using a printable 2020 Hemp Registration Application Form. Hemp registration in Vermont State is annual. Individuals must submit new applications each year to continue growing hemp. There is no deadline to apply for a license to grow hemp in Vermont.
During the registration process, registrants must provide GPS coordinates for the driveway through which they access the place of cultivation or processing. After registration, applicants must submit an aerial map of the cultivation location.
Submitting a Hemp Lot Map
A map of a registrant’s hemp land must contain the following information;
Applicant’s full name as listed on the application form
Name of the business if pertinent
The location of the driveway access from the road
Site of the storage area
Sketch of the cultivation areas
Hemp Registration Fees in Vermont
Registration to cultivate hemp for personal use in Vermont State in 2020 costs $25. Cultivation areas for personal use may not exceed 0.5 acres. Additionally, private hemp growers may not enter into the commercial marketplace.
For commercial production of seed for oil production, fiber, or as a grain crop, the cost of registration is $100 irrespective of the number of acres under which hemp is grown or the amount of annually processed pounds. The registration fees for growing and processing hemp for extracting cannabinoids or for floral material are as follows;
$100 for acres less than 0.5 or harvest less than 500 pounds
$500 for 0.5 to 9.9 acres or less than 10,000 pounds
$1000 for 10 to 50 acres or less than 50,000 pounds
More than 50 acres or more than 50,000 pounds is $3,000
Applicants can email completed forms and maps to [email protected]. Alternatively, they can send payments and a copy of a completed registration application to;
Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets Licensing and Registration 116 State Street Montpelier, VT 05620-2901
Sampling and Testing Hemp in Vermont State
The VAAFM conducts random routine inspections of registered hemp growing fields to ensure that it is grown under state and federal laws. Before harvesting hemp, the grower must submit a Pre-Harvest Sampling and testing request form. The registered owner or a registered processor who will process the hemp may conduct hemp sampling. Alternatively, a laboratory certified by the VAAFM t can also perform testing. Testers may take samples when the harvest lot is at the flowering stage and not more than 28 days before harvesting.
Hemp testing in Vermont is two-fold. First, it must confirm that tetrahydrocannabinol (THC) levels do not surpass 0.3 percent. The certified lab must report the total theoretical THC and percentage of delta-9 THC in the sample on a dry weight basis. Secondly, hemp testing must detect all contaminants in the crop. Learn more about Vermont state sampling and testing here.
Buy Vermont Feminized Hemp Seeds
Feminized hemp seeds ensure that every plant grown will produce dominant CBD flowers, thus raising the quality of hemp. Specifically, feminized Hemp seeds yield high CBD levels and only minor traces of THC. Vermont hemp growers must use feminized seeds that have less than 0.3% THC by weight to remain compliant with state law.